Skip to main content

Spirit Award nominations sought

Know someone who deserves to be recognized for their efforts in the community? Help create a meaningful memory and make sure they get the recognition they deserve by nominating them for the United Way Spirit Award.

The United Way Spirit Award recognizes exceptional commitment and leadership. Nominees must demonstrate the spirit of service to the community of Bartlesville by giving, volunteering, or being a champion for an organization(s). This person can be counted on and will go above and beyond to help make the community a better place for everyone. Special consideration will be given to those who have been involved with United Way or one of its partner agencies.

The deadline for Spirit Award nominations is March 15. The award will be presented at the Bartlesville Regional United Way Annual Meeting on May 2 at 5 p.m. at the Bartlesville Community Center.

Past Spirit Award Winners are Thad Satterfield, George Halkiades, Stephen Colaw, Mark Haskell, Kelly Diven, Jamie Wood, Bob Pomeroy and Bettye Williams.

Spirit Award nominations are now closed. The winner will be presented at the Annual Meeting. Check back next year to nominate again!